It’s The Little Things

Today was the first day in 2 weeks that I was able to shave my legs. This may not seem like much but for me, it’s pretty big. It’s the first time I’ve been able to bend over without much pain. Until just recently, putting on pants has been difficult and socks took me at least a minute per sock. While I still have difficulty with those, I am finally feeling like I am healing and can possibly see a faint light at the end of the pain tunnel. I know I still have quite a ways to go but at least now I can see the baby steps getting me there.

Leave a Reply

